I Have a PS2 With NES!

in #nes7 years ago

One day my brother and I got a gift from our parents. It was the day before September 1st. I was going to go to the first grade and my brother was going to go to third grade. The gift was NES.

We played it as much as we could. Our parents always wanted to limit us. They hide cables, set the timer on the TV and give us coupons for limited minutes of play. They cared about our future and didn't want us to fall behind in school.

As time has passed, I have changed many game platforms in my life and sometimes I play NES games with an emulator on my PC. But this was terrible - pixels struck the eye and I always had to configure the emulator before playing any games. There were so many of them. There were three, sometimes four versions with strange letter markers and I was always confused by them.

Some weeks ago I bought a secondhand PS2 and now my life has totally changed. The PS2 is one of the old console generation members. There are so many programs for it, even the emulator for NES, Sega, and SNES. So, we bought two remote controllers (a wired joypad is not what I want to see in the XXI century) and enjoy the old games, broadcasting to my TV through analog AV cable with smoothness. No settings, just turn it on and play.

And now I can say that I'm really and totally happy to play the games of my childhood and show these games to my children. I even explore some new faces and game mechanics. I'll write about it later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @penglizerkut! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @penglizerkut! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56