Steemit is Full of Nerds

in #nerds7 years ago

...and I wouldn't have it any other way.

A friend shared this on Facebook, and I figured you all would enjoy it as well. I learn so much from you. Thanks for being nerds. It's amazing how quickly things change. The nerds went from a marginalized, ridiculed group of outcasts to dominating our world.

If you haven't yet seen Vinay Gupta's The Promise of the Blockchain lecture, I highly recommend it. The myths of nerds shape our reality.

This comic is copyright http://www.lunarbaboon.com/ who you can support on Patreon here. I'll send them a tweet to see if they'd like the liquid rewards this post may reward.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, voluntaryist, and blockchain enthusiast. He wants to help create a world we all want to live in.

Sort:  

hahaha that comic is genius! And so true. Why should you make fun of people who are smart, of course you should learn from them !

And geeks, let's not forget those! :)

Imagine the group of nerds who created the blockchain. :)
imgres-5.jpg

Smile when you say that pardner!

It sure is full of nerds! Nerds in the know!

Great little comic! :)
From...fellow nerd.

Thanks for the "new to me" comics. I guess it's really true the old saying "every dog has his day in the sun"!

I’m currently working on a really nerdy game for Steemit. I´ll measure the lvl of nerdiness by it when it comes out right after my exams :P.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67