Sunrise Over Nepal

in #nepal6 years ago


Sunrise Over The Himalayas


I'm returning to Nepal for my entry to @juliank's and @photocontests for the daily photography contest. This is for goldenhour and, for a change, it's a morning rather than an evening shot.

We travelled to Nargokot especially to watch the sunrise over the Himalayas.

Nepal Sunrise.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Looks like you are on top of the world :)

I was indeed @steven-patrick. it was a bit chilly to say the least, and very early, but well worth the effort! 😁

That IS a very beautiful photo, Gillian!

I see your photos come by, and it seems like you have traveled to an extensive range of our globe!

Thank you @denmarkguy.

I have done a bit of travelling in my earlier life. Not so much nowadays but now the kids have left home I'm hoping to start again.

Although we look at the grandchildren fairly regularly so maybe it will be a few more years yet. 😁

That is a very nice photo, captured at a great moment.

You had me for a second there, though. When you started out the post with:

I'm returning to Nepal

I instantly thought, You are?! When?! But then I read the rest of the sentence. :) Ah, jumping to conclusions, even from the very first part of the very first sentence can be so much fun. :)

It would be even more fun if I was actually returning to Nepal @glenabrethsen. I can't seem to shake this slump for any length of time. 😢

I've managed to move out of my slump, I think. At least, it's going on three weeks. They do have a way of coming around, once a month or once every two.

I know you've identified some reasons for it. I know you've also found some remedies for it. I wonder what it is, though, that makes things change back and forth so frequently. What about all of this, or your life, is just not what you want?

I know in my case, it's too much looking back and introspection. Some of it is great. It helps you continue on and to avoid similar situations, or hold onto good ones. Too much of it can make you feel like you haven't accomplished enough in your life, which is where I can get caught.

That's particularly pernicious for me when I start to lament decisions I made for the right reasons because I'm not fully satisfied with the results, even though I knew going in those would be the results, and I made the decisions anyway, because they were the right ones.

We don't often get to choose the hands were dealt. Usually, we only get to choose what we do with them.

Well I'm glad you've moved out of your slump @glenalbrethsen. That's good to hear.

I spend too much time on my own, in the same circumstances, is probably the nub of it. That leaves too much time for thinking and when I'm in a low space, thinking just leads to more thinking which makes the feeling worse.

Sometimes I take myself off for the day, as you know, but it just doesn't seem to lift the flat feeling I'm experiencing right now.

It's not looking back that does it for me normally. That's only something I've started doing in the last couple of days, which isn't helping.

It will pass. Just not quickly enough for my liking. 😢

That photo is awesome .. ..

Thank you @rentmoney. Glad you like it. 😊

That is so beautiful! And it takes a moment to determine the clouds from the mountains!

Yeah. It was a sort of misty, montage emerging as the sun rose. Blimey. That's a it poetic @melinda010100, for first thing in the morning. 😂

You are ready for a lyrical sort of day!

There wasn't too much lyrical, as it happens @melinda010100. But it included a couple of hours on the beach so that was very nice. 😁

In my opinion beaches are better than most poetry!

See now there we go again @melinda010100. That line right there . . .

In my opinion beaches are better than most poetry!

is a piece of poetry in it's own right as far as I'm concerned. 😁

Surprised that haiku bot didn't follow me, then!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T21:33:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2398.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 302
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97