Neoxian City Photo Challenge – Week 3

graveyard.jpg

When I saw this challenge in my feed I immediately knew I would participate. But the question was: should I go out to shoot something new, or should I use an older picture that I immediately had in mind after reading the rules…

And I couldn’t resist… I’m going for the older picture that I also use (partially) as the banner on my profile here… Just because I love it so much.

According to Wikipedia a “still life” is a work of art… but one can wonder what art is 😉
For me, some shop owners also create art by the way they arrange and/or display their goods. And that’s the case with this shop

I took this picture in an antique shop in Antwerp. Well, antique is maybe not the right word… they were mostly selling what we call bric-a-brac… lot’s of curiosa and or vintage stuff and also… plain garbage 😊
But they displayed it in an artistic way and the result was, at least, eye catching… and in my case camera catching 😊

Now, for the technical part and for those interested: I shot this with my Nikon D750 and 28-300 lens. I know, I know… but I had no other lens at that time. It was my first full-frame camera and there was no more money for better glass…
Of course, what you see here is not what came out of the camera… the picture is heavily edited in Lightroom, GIMP & NIK software, just to give it that dark aspect… After all, I titled this picture “The Graveyard”… so it had to be dark 😊

I hope you like this picture as much as I do and… I wish the best of luck to all other contestants!


This is my entry for this week’s “Neoxian City Photo Challenge” hosted by @neoxian-city
If you want to join too, just read all rules here: https://steemit.com/neoxianphotochallenge/@neoxian-city/neoxian-city-photo-challenge-week-3

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great entry!

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Thanks Axe 👍 Let's have a !BEER 🍻

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @axeman, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Excellent shot 👌

Thanks a lot!

Very welcome .

creepy, looks like a shot out of a Guillermo Del Torro film

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, it is... Hellboy is hiding somewhere in the back 😉

He’s not creepy! He’s a cute friend 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48