Neoxian City Photo Challenge

in #neoxianphotochallenge5 years ago (edited)

Forever Autumn



There is a song that has haunted my mind a lot this week ... It's called "Forever Autumn". And it describes the lack of a loved one. That is so typical of how I felt after the crushing news that Rowan can no longer be helped, and we will have to accept that the time is fast approaching when we have to let him go. That feeling ... so gloomy, so sad. And then the falling leaves that always make me feel depressed. The summer is over, the dark long evenings begin again. It didn't feel right ...

And yes of course I know that the fall season certainly also has beautiful days, and that nature is at its best with all the colors that you have to shine everywhere. As a photographer I look forward to autumn every year, but personally it doesn't make me happier either. It is cold, it is wet, it is dark early, bleak winds that blow around the house ... and you no longer want to sit outside all night. It always gives me a nostalgic atmosphere, as if the social coziness is coming to an end.

Terraces that have been inviting outside all summer are cleaned up and the streets look deserted, bare and gloomy again. People hurry past and the talk on the street belongs to the past for a year.

Yes it is a separate season, that fall. With beautiful colors, sometimes wonderfully sunny days ... but often also rain and gray skies.

And now that this year will probably also be Rowan's last fall, I didn't feel too happy. I felt a bit like it will be "Forever Autumn".

The text from the song by Justin Hayward that really touches me is the following ...

The summer sun is fading as the year grows old,
And darker days are drawing near,
The winter winds will be much colder,
Now you're not here.

And of course I don't know how long Rowan can be with me without pain, and I hope longer than expected. But these rules, this song ... it describes my feeling when I think I have to miss Rowan.

Despite all that, I also enjoy him every day again. And yesterday when the sun cast its rays through the forest I was very happy to have my camera with me. Rowan was enjoying, and I enjoyed being with him in nature, where we both prefer to be.



Both photo's are made by me with The Nikon D750 during our walk in the forest, North Brabant, The Netherlands.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hetty-rowan Here is your first place prize.

1000 NEOXAG POWER, 500 PHOTO POWER

!neoxag 1000

Thanks so much!

Hi @hetty-rowan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Beautiful photos @hetty-rowan. As they say out there "Contest photography"

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh, the photos, and oh, Rowan! And oh, Justin Hayward! I had loved my Moody Blues albums for 20+ years and thought I'd exhausted their work, when "The Blue Jays" CD came out, Justin and John Lodge. To hear more of this music - it was sublime! It was a gift from heaven! And of course Forever Autumn was one of my favorites - thank you for the reminder!!

Your post is beautiful, @hetty-rowan. Not only the pictures, but the writing too. I'm sorry your special buddy is in his twilight, and that you can't enjoy him forever. It is always too soon when we see our beloved pets in decline. Take good care of yourself. My wish for you is that you continue to find beauty and experience hope every single day.

Excellent, was this shot with the new D750?

tip.gif

You have received 1000 NEOXAG gift from @neoxian-city!

Please check your neoxian.city wallet.
To know more about our tip bot read Neoxian City Tip Bot Announcement Post
To know more about our tribe read this post
To view or trade NEOXAG go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43