Burning Neoxian Silver #1 - Theme: FAVORITE FRUIT

in #neoxiancity5 years ago

4sz47eqerw.jpg

This post is dedicated to burn 50% NeoxAg from the prize pool, in an effort to raise the price of Neoxian silver.

For some time now, I have been thinking of doing something for the Neoxian community. A friend from the city have mentioned about burning neoxian tokens, and it perked my interest.

I thought of a contest that is open to all, especially to the Neoxian City citizens. The idea of the contest is to engage everyone of us in the community. Each participant will send 1 Neoxian Silver to my account (@gingbabida), which will be added to the prize pool. I will put 10NeoxAg in the prize pool + the NeoxAg tokens from the participants.

The prizes are:
1st prize = 25% of the prize pool
2nd prize = 15% of the prize pool
3rd prize = 10% of the prize pool

The remaining 50% will be sent to @null.

Example there are only 10 participants, which makes 20 NeoxAg in the prize pool. First prize will receive 5 NeoxAg; 2nd prize will receive 3 NeoxAg; and the 3rd prize will receive 2 NeoxAg. Then 10 NeoxAg will be sent to @null.

I know, prizes may not be inticing. But please think of it this way: If you join, you will give 0.50 NeoxAg to the top three winners and you'll give the other 0.50 to be burned. This will in turn help raise the price of our beloved Neoxian Silver token. Thus, joining this contest is for a good cause.

Also, I am only a newbie in the community, but would really love to help out, and I only have 3 liquid NeoxAg with 582 staked. So I am really nothing. But if some of you would want to donate to increase the prize pool, it would really be appreciated.

If you want to donate some Neoxian Silver tokens to the prize pool, please write in the memo: "Prize pool donation: Burning Neoxian Silver #1." And it will be acknowledged.

So, with that all said, let's start the ball rolling. To be exciting, let's have a theme every week. (I will continue this contest if this week's post will be a success.)

For this week, the theme is about your FAVORITE FRUIT.

Tell me about your favorite fruit, and perhaps from what country you are from.

As for me, my favorite fruit is durian. It is a spiky fruit native to the Philippine soil (and Southeast Asia). I love it because it is the creamiest fruit I have ever tasted. Some people doesn't like durian because of its strong pungent smell, but I do not have problems with it.

xr631ccn6t.jpg

I can go on and on with my favorite fruit, but I want to hear yours.

Rules:

  1. Send 1 Neoxian Silver token into my account (@gingbabida) to enter the contest.
  2. Write in the memo: "Registration fee: Burning Neoxian Silver #1."
  3. Put the link of your entry in the comment section of this post.
  4. Don't forget to use the tag #neoxian.
  5. Write at least 100 words to describe your favorite fruit.

If you have suggestions/recommendations, please feel free to write in the comment section. Thank you.

With much anticipation,
Ging

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @eSteem and eSteem Team, and to @good-karma for your continuous support. 💕


Congratulations @gingbabida!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow! I never saw this coming! This is a pleasant suprise! 💕 Thank you. 😁

@gingbabida, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

You're very much welcome @steemitboard. Thank you for keeping track for me. 😁

Panu makakuha ng token pata donate ko n lng?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sa Steem Engine, sir.

Sa Steem-Engine, Sir @leeart. Yung itinuro ko po noon.. Nandon po ang tokens wallet niyo..

You mean, di kayo sasali? Magdodonate lang po kayo para sa prize pool?

Try pa din hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

OK sir. 😊

Favourite fruit that is a hard one.
I assume it is what I could eat without stopping which are cherries or grapes. Next strawberries, but apples I like most if it comes to all these things you can make/bake from it. I am Dutch.

@fitinfun
@marblely
@gertu
@kgwork
@wongbraling

I have no idea how to send a neoxian or other token except steel to you. Also like to know why you want to burn them.

You can send Neoxian Silver through Steem-Engine.

Burning tokens will create scarcity, which in turn will raise the the price of NeoxAg. 😊

I do not know how that works plus it show bad on a mobile.
I asked many times, several people, to explain it but no one ever answered.

What means: create scarcity?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm only using mobile to use Steem-Engine. So, I think it should be fine with yours, Kitty. You mean, you haven't converted any tokens yet?

When less number of tokens are circulated, tokens will be scarce and it will raise the value of the tokens.

No I never converted any women and I am sure I am not the only one.
I read more people who said it does not work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad to know that Steem Engine does not work on you. 😢 I guess, you have many tokens in store there now.

I do not know how it works. I guess I might have them. I once saw somewhere (Steemit.com?)I could collect or stake them all I clicked the button but don't know how or what.

You also do not explain what I should do so I think I will never find it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty here's your link to your wallet in steem-engine
https://steem-engine.com/?p=balances&a=wakeupkitty

OMG @wakeupkitty, you have too much token in your wallet just click on the send arrow to transfer your neoxag token to another user, there's a prompt where you could write the amount you wish to send.

Do I have Too Much Talking in my Wallet? What More can I do with it As transferring it to someone Else? As I have a better connection I Will I to find out if it works For Me And how to do it Thanks in Advance.

Your wallet talks you can sell those at steem-engine market and if sold, withdraw and power it up or buy a lambo, hehe kidding aside with the lambo.

Thanks you so much, Mark! At least may nagparticipate!!! Hahaha! 😊 Kakatouch naman. 😊😊

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @gingbabida, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82