Movie: Girls trip.

in #neoxian5 years ago

hello guys greetings to you all and thank God it's Friday.
I'm so happy it's another weekend but then I'm kind of moody because it's drawing nearer to the end of my holiday from school.
song I had plants rewriting my semester exam this year which was when I'm done with my exams I am going to watch if not all the movies almost off on my laptop and not forgetting reading my literature novels that have been piling up all due to academic Reading.
so I watched a movie titled Girls trip
image
The co-written by Kenya Barris and Tracy Oliver, and main actors were Regina Hall as Ryan Pierce,
Queen Latifah as Sasha Franklin, Jada Pinkett Smith as Lisa Cooper and Tiffany Haddish as Dina.
The movie is about four friends, who haven't met in 5 years and they decided to meet this time around and then go on a trip to different places.
I watched this movie and I laughed cos it was so hilarious and interesting. I enjoyed it I saw the power of friendship the fight, the play, the sticking up together and so much more. But one thing I learnt about in this movie at the end of it, was keeping friends that makes you show who you truly are. Friends that makes you be your real self around them because that is important in this phase of life.

Living a fake life isn't something you would want to do but because you want to please the people around you and the society you tend to live a life that you yourself knows that's not you or because you don't have the real friend around you.
When you keep those real friends you don't have to pretend you don't have to bend or blend just to please humans. So my dear readers always be your true self never change for anyone and if the people around you don't want to see the real you, you should really change the friends you keep and find new ones who cherish you.

Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @uche-nna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50