Non scale victory/habits- Day 16 Slimming challenge

in #neoxian5 years ago

One of the best things you can do at the beginning of your weight loss journey is to change your bad habits. Weight control is all about making small changes that we can live with forever.
Remember every small change count!
xr4aqjh58e.jpg
Today I made a list of habits which I happily changed since I started this challenge:
Victory 1. Sleeping 8h-9h every night,which helped me to manage my appetite.

Victory 2. Since I am not on “diet mode” my love for weight lifting is back!

Victory 3. My mind is no longer occupied by food, which was a big issue during dieting before.

Victory 4. I increased my non exercise activities .This includes walking kids to school, doing housework, gardening and shopping😉. My step count went from not very active 6000steps to busy 13000

Victory 5. Consistency. I keep going gym regularly 3x/week and keep finding new tasks to keep my feet moving😉

Victory 6. I noticed my body finally is back to normal after my very long holiday in Poland and it is easy to decide what I fancy to eat.

Victory 7. I ate more vegetables and fruit than treats😬

Things to work on/ plan for next week:

  1. Sleeping habit- continue to sleep 8h
  2. Drink more water
  3. Keep practicing mindfulness techniques
  4. Try to do yoga regularly 1- 2 times per week
  5. Keep weightlifting 3 times per week and stay active on rest days.

I am curious to know what’s your worst habit at the moment?😁

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85