Now that everyone loves NEO, I find it funny that no one cared about it when it was called Antshares

in #neo7 years ago (edited)

Months ago I researched Antshares, and came to the conclusion that it will one day overtake Ethereum, because it is superior to Ethereum in every way, in particular the fact that programmers can use the language they are most comfortable with to program their needs with NEO unlike Ethereum which uses an exotic language that even it's own creator makes faulty programs with that are hacker paradise.

I wrote this blog more than a month ago when NEO was still Antshares and people would laugh at the name Antshares... but I knew better....
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@wvm/why-i-sold-all-my-ethereum-in-favor-of-a-new-coin-i-believe-in

I sold all my Ethereum back then to invest in NEO (Antshares) I didn't want to say what coin it was but I placed the picture of the tiny ant moving the drop of water as a clue.

Yeah NEO was the coin I was talking about back then, now it's risen astronomically.
NEO is the main reason I believe Ethereum has little to no future.



follow.jpg

Sort:  

I cared! Bought my first beautiful little ants at 3$.

Nice!!! You got in before me, I got in a little later... actually when I first heard of Antshares I thought it was a joke coin till I looked into it.... then I became a believer

Hello! I have NEO,too!

Wow! I missed this one. Good info.

PS. Great track. I also do work in the Industrial Electronica realm!

Are there any projects in development that will use the NEO platform? Ethereum has dozens in the works...

Yeah, I agree with that, but what I am looking at is potential, but also history, Ethereum has a long history of being hacked. In fact the creator of Solidity (The language ETH uses and the founder ETH and Solidity) couldn't write a program that is not a "hacker paradise"

also the long history of hacked ICO's thanks to the exotic Solidity gives Ethereum guilt by association. NEO on the other hand can use practically any language to distribute it's smart contracts, this is the big difference that will make NEO the coin to replace ETH in ICOs.

well Neo is the chosen one! That said, I loved the name Antshares.

I definitely got used to it! But now that it's NEO people take it more seriously... it grow an incredible amount today.

Congratulations @wvm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I bought some Antshares at 5-7$. Wish I would buy more :) I believe it will come close to Etherium but it will not overtake it. But I agree that it is a better investment money wise.

has it actually cared after neo 2.0 announcement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53