Sort:  

Here is the only exchange you should use to buy NEO: binance.com
It became a top 10 exchange in a month. Take one look at the team... just one look. Then they pay you GAS for your NEO holdings instead of stealing them.

Dash does have the lowest of all fees. Nice to see it hit $256

I know about Binance. Made a post about that exchange. https://steemit.com/binance/@toria/binance-cryptocurrency-exchange

I still need to create an account. 😂

You are right though, Binance is better.

Oh wait! that's the second post I saw on Binance (first was on reddit). How come you not have an account! Follow your own recommendations for God's sake.

Life happens hehe :) It flies by. There are so many crypto-services and things we need to learn about.. just not enough time in the day. Lol

I planned to have one for this weekend when I buy more cryptocurrency.

Not a bad play I must say.

Thanks for posting this.

...and I sold a little Neo and bought some Steem as I didn't have any! I think Neo is great long term ...and Iota of course.
Seems like Neo's consolidating for a break upwards over the weekend?? ..we shall see.

You need 10,000 steem power to have a $1.41 upvote currently. That's a lot. I hate that. It's understandable though. Wish I was on a Steemit when the price was lower.

I don't care about Neo short term. I will look at the price in a few years. Not really I'm buying more soon I would love for it to drop. Lol

10000 Steem Power for an upvote worth $1.41? Are you sure?

so basically you received the revenue that can generate a lot more revenue if you power up to steem power
but instead of powering up you chose to take around 3 dollars and invest it in something that already had a 100+% rise in the last few days in the hopes that is would double again?
me personally am taking all my sbd and convert to steem (unless minnowbooster is at decent voting power) to power up so I will earn more in the future

I really hope you beleive in steemit because this does not look like it from my end (sorry to have to say)
if i have interpreted this all wrong i do apologise but this is how it came across to me

I earned Steem power too. 50% of blog post earnings are in Steem dollars and the other 50% Steem Power.

Steem power is Steem that is locked for a long time. I don't know what the value of Steem will be in the future. My guess is around $5-7 possibly. There will be new social media websites that compete with and will likely be more impressive than Steemit.

Neo has much greater potential.

I started my blog to document my cryptocurrency journey. When I buy cryptocurrency, 90% of the time it will be for the long term. I don't care if Neo doubles in price. I predict that Neo becomes the number 1 cryptocurrency in 2020.

Fully agree. I mean steemit uses AWS from what I can remember and though it is the better reddit, steemit can't even compete with Sia or Maidsafe which are on my second tier investments. I use steemit simply because it's the best social media for my taste. I think steemit can grow 10 times without trouble but by that time, even NEM would do a X 20.

I always think about the future and the thought that I have is "Steemit is great there is nothing else like it. Steemit is not perfect and it's very possible that another company creates an even better version of what Steemit is."

A better version of Steemit would mean that the potential Steem has will drop significantly.

I see the platforms being created with Steem. Dtube for example. It's a great idea. To think that someone else can't create a better version of Dtube with a better name is just silly.

Cryptocurrency is new. Lots of new platforms are on the way or being thought of this very moment. Don't go crazy thinking Steemit will be around forever it likely won't be.

I may learn Japanese and start using Alis when it launches. Lol

Did you try http://ongsocial.com/
I was too busy watching Blackadder (Old comedy series) so didn't really do a lot of digging.

Ongsocial looks great

Good plan I think! Steem I personally see going up to $4 in a year which is a nice increase, but there are projects that can go much higher than 3-4x gain. NEO is a good pick I think it can double, triple or more. But I think there are other interesting choices too which have the potential for more. I have NEO since it was Antshares but I am now really eyeing Stratis as in the current market it's market cap of 600 million is really undervalued when it basically offers the same as NEO but for western, corporate markets. Sure Asia is huge and booming but don't forget how big the markets in the US and Europe already are. I am very bullish longer term on Stratis, I believe they are being overlooked because they aren't as 'exciting' but they have partnered up with Microsoft and are implementing their first blockchain solutions in the global seafood industry (which is amongst the biggest trade industries in the world). I feel like it is only a matter of time before Stratis shoots up to 70-80$ just like I felt this was the case with Antshares/NEO a month ago. It is for this reason that I invested equal parts in NEO and Stratis. With NEO having boomed, I am now thinking of moving more funds into Stratis to see if I can do another 10x in a few months. Also, with all the traditional investors pouring into the market place I think the corporate style of Stratis may appeal to them.

Yes Stratis is one I like too.

People keep talking about Neo as if it is over. Imagine if you could have bought Bitcoin when it was $40

I believe Neo will be much bigger than Bitcoin.

$40 Neo is super cheap in my eyes

What about Alis, the Japanese version of a Steemit built with Neo? Can buy 2900 tokens for 1 Ethereum starting 10pm August 31st. A Japanese focused social media website like Steemit is going to do amazing.

Japan is one of the main reasons why cryptocurrency is growing so fast.

I don't think it will be bigger than Bitcoin, or not anytime soon at least. I think it is more fair to compare it to Ethereum's value and potential. For my own speculation I like to consider ETH's market cap to be NEO's maximum potential in today's market. But I like to remain conservative in my estimates

also, keep in mind that Bitcoin is 'digital money' or gold but NEO really is not a payment method. NEO is supposed to be shares and GAS is more like fuel. So this makes it intrinsically different from something like Bitcoin which is mainly a store of value and meant for spending. NEO is more like owning part of an infrastructure. Which could, or could not end up being worth more.. time will tell.

Bitcoin was the first not the last. It won't be number 1 forever. It's only a test coin. The fees will always be high so that it can easily be pushed out of the way when the time comes.

I have reason to believe this and to believe that the entire cryptocurrency market is by design. For this reason I am team Neo. 🙂

I am not sure I completely agree. I do think the similarities to digital gold hold.. Just like in real life, at first people traded gold, but as time progresses we invented better money. Yet, to this day, gold is still considered 'king' in many ways, as an investment. I think the same will apply to Bitcoin.. it won't need to be fast, because it'll just be your digital gold stash. We won't be paying with digital gold for much longer, something else will take the place of digital money, I agree. Maybe all of it will, and we just have to get used to the idea that there is different kinds of money with different features. I am very excited in any case! I'm 50% of my portfolio in NEO too by the way, hehe. Though that is mostly due to it's rise, I used to be 20-25% NEO (still my biggest investment back then)

I just signed up to ong.social and have nearly earned a penny to go along with the $10 bonus that was received for signing up. All I did was post one status update and created a cryptocurrency group.

Ong.social pays you from their ad revenue. I earned a tiny bit just because people seen my post/page. Really cool.

Will be interesting in the future once their token is added to the website.

Nice and easy solution to buy NEO. I wish all the best :)

you are quite the techie 👩‍💻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67