Neo at a bargain?

in #neo7 years ago

Instead of doing the usual introduction post I thought I would just jump start into formulating a topic that I feel is extremely relevant today: is this a great time to load up on some Neo?

Today has been a day of firsts for me: my first Steemit post, my first alt-coin purchase and my first day free from my job (which I disliked intensely). I have bought some Neo as my first investment as I really just want to learn and get the hang of things before I put in a substantial investment.

The due diligence that I have done seems to point to the talks of strict regulation of ICO's (some say banning, but I think that is extreme) in China being the reason that Neo has seen a 32% 24hr decrease today. Although I am new to this space, my research throughout the year on investing in alt coins, whether it is an article from an accredit source or content from a popular youtuber, the thing I know for sure is to buy low and sell high (the sell high part is a lot more complicated obviously). I think I am acted on this advice and I feel like I have got my foot in the door for a bargain.

What do you think?
Should I have waited for a further drop?
Where do you think Neo will rise to?
Could this be the end of the so called 'Ethereum of China'?

Would love to hear your views and opinions!

Any South Africans out there?

Sort:  

welcome to the family!
I think it was a smart move to buy some NEO and that it might reach beyond it's ATH again. BUT that's just my 2 cents without fundamental analysis or deep knowledge. The next two questions are hard to answer.

China always kinda does their own thing so I guess the Ethereum blockchain won't be doomed.

I'll wait a little bit more (and try not to wait for too long). I guess if you know TA and Fibonacci stuff you can hit a good spot with your order.

Introduction name/pic/verification would've been nice but I also feel your urge to just get right into it haha

followed and curious about your next posts.
btw not from SA but travelling to NA in 2 months. if you know of a safe track to SA by car I'd stop by :P

regards,
yourmate

Welcome to Steem @chicken.dinner I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit @chicken.dinner! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Hi ! Nice to meet you!...Welcome to Steemit! Great Post! Follow me if you want...I follow everyone back :)

Very interesting! Your account seems new so welcome aboard. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55