Needlework Monday - Work in Progress Virus Shawl

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago (edited)

Happy #NeedleWorkMonday Everyone!! This is the first time that Alodia's Crochet Corner is going to join a community of crocheters and knitters. I am very happy I found a group such like this, because first I am going to be more inspired with the work of my fellow crocheters!

So this day I am going to share my work in progress virus shawl!!
IMG20180304083129.jpg

This is my work in progress! I am very excited to finish this shawl, because I like the color combination I used in this shawl.
The written pattern is found in Ravelry and there is a youtube tutorial.

This was what I received on my mail last Saturday, and because I am very excited I used it already. This yarn is a fine cotton, with very thin yarn. This is the first time I used a super thin yarn and I am very challenged since I also used a 4mm crochet hook.

I bought this yarn from my friend(the woman who I posted the last time). She personally wind this yarn. I am so happy when I received this. I felt inlove, Lol!
IMG20180303162539.jpg

I would like also to share the part where I had frogged many times. I was confused with the pattern, lol!
But later on, as I frog I already saw my mistake.

Untitled-2.jpg

Actually this is not the first I made a virus shawl, but then I still confused.
This virus shawl, I made this last year using a curly cotton yarn 16ply from Baguio City Philippines.
I like the combination of this.

I hope I could finish the virus shawl I am making before this March ends. I am very busy with some of the orders but still I wanted to make something for myself.

So that's it. I hope hookers would appreciate my work, and so all steemians would like also what I had share to all of you.
This is really what I loved to do.. TO CROCHET AND CROCHET AND CROCHET!

PLEASE SUPPORT HANDMADE! SUPPORT CROCHETER, SEWER, KNITTER AND EVERY PERSON WHO DOES HANDMADE WORKS!

Thank you so much ;)

DQmPkqPvWsX1fc5LFmJ7iNHeKX7jHy4J63soSCVpTPd1iXk.png

28058695_1938802442797169_8994975818706150523_n.jpg


Logo Design by FlamingText.com

Sort:  

What beautiful yarn colors! I would have been very excited to receive them as well. I really like the shawl you're making; it looks so delicate and light! Very very pretty!

thank you so much :-)

beautiful, I am learning to weave too. interesting and therapeutic.

yeah! that is really true,, this is my stress reliever

Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday @xorexman! I am so glad you were able to share with us this week! I love the color of the shawl you are working on and I love the stitches! Your stitch work is very neat and precise, I love that! I like the one you already completed too, nice color combos. That hand-spun yarn is so pretty and it looks soooo soft! Thank you for sharing with us as you work on your shawl. Looking forward to seeing the progress as you go :)

yey! thanks @crosheille. yes it is very soft and very light weight. I am like crocheting without holding a yarn.. I wanted to finish this as soon as possible ;)

👌🏽 😉

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Outstanding project, @xorexman. I love the color!! Happy #NeedleworkMonday!

hi.. thank you so much ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (Cris)xorexman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @xorexman ! Yes, I totally appreciate your work.... and your posts are always full of enthusiasm. Thank you.
I hadn't seen this pattern before and look forward to follow your progress.

hello thank you soo much ! I hope I could finish this so soon so I could post this next week...aha.:-)

you can check the pattern at ravelry or you can play youtube..

virus shawl sometimes they called it skull stitch.. :-)

That is going to be so nice when it is done. Cannot wait to see!

yey!! me too :-)

I have admired the virus shawl pattern for a long time and have been meaning to make one. It reminds me of owls...which I love! Here you are on your second one! It is harder to work with the thinner yarns, but the end result is so fine and soft. Looking forward to seeing the finished shawl with all those pretty colours!

thank you so much :-). this stitch is fun :-)

I love the colour of your , very elegant :)

thank you so much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26