You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The suprisingly ripped Jeans

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Your jeans story reads like a proper adventure @neumannsalva :-DDD
You really gave me a fright with that I 'cut into the wrap dress for a big enough patch'... I nearly jumped... thank God it was only a joke... phew

The jeans look great, well done on taking the waist in so successfully! I'd say it's not as easy as it looks. And that ripped patch on your knee looks really fresh and modern :D
So it's old-new jeans you have now! :-D

Sort:  

Believe me, it was an adventure (I am still a frightened rabbit while sewing) and this da*** wrap dress was angering me a bit so I punished it virtually with this post 😂
Yes, this intaking is tough especially for my sewing machine. It is not very expensive and I guess not made for thick fabric. I watched some videos and the proper process of taking in the waistline is much more complicated... but ok, my method worked too 😁
And I am happy you like the patch. I also found it a nice addition to the jeans :-)

The waist is always tricky even for professionals... every time I hit the shops, I encounter this waist problem - if it fits on my waist, the hip region is too tight, if it's fine around the hips, the waist is too wide... they never get it right for me!!!!

All the best with your wrap dress! Hope you won't be punishing it anymore :DDD

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52