You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irish Crochet Dress - The Picture Emerging

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Thanks @delishtreats for your kind comments!
Actually, I don't have the whole dress yet, what you see is only the front part, which is one third of the dress... (I still have to do the back, sleeves and the sides...).
But when I'm done, I'll surely be modelling it! :D

I would have loved to have a neighbour like yours! I'd say she would have found all mistakes in my dress...

But I really get how annoying it can be to have someone try and push their hobby on you...
It maybe the reason why you found Irish crochet so complicated, although I must say it's not as difficult as it seems, just really tedious and slow...

Thanks again for stopping buy!

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the finished dress then :)

To me your dress looks perfect but I'm not the expert so she would maybe find something :) But I don't think so! :)

Have a lovely weekend!

Many thanks @delishtreats !
Ye, those experts always like finding something... ;-)
Enjoy your Sunday afternoon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46