You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Learning to Sew with Mom ~

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

This is so beautiful to see three generations of girls learning new skills from one another! Well, maybe your mom isn't learning, just teaching :)

Good to see you are confidently moving forward with your new project, not looking back at that wonky apron... :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much @vliet! It is pretty special and such a blessing to be able to do this together. The way my daughter lights up when it’s time for sewing class is priceless. She is soooo excited to learn this. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t be doing this again. I am working harder this time not to give up because she’s looking up to me to succeed. I want her to do well in this and I know that doing this together is encouraging her :)

I don’t want to even see that apron again for awhile! 😅

That's the key, giving the good example to your children. I'm sure your daughter will remember these sewing classes with mom and granny for a long long time :)

Let's not even mention aprons, ever again!!!! :DDDD

It sure is the key!

Haaa I am fine with that!! Glad we are on the same page!! 🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60