You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a raglan addict

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Ahhh, Raglan style jumpers/sweaters are something I really love!
But I've never attempted making one... and after reading about your journey, I don't know if I want to attempt it :D Although it does sound like a proper adventure :DDD
Were you pretending to be watching a game but actually typing up this post..? :D

Sort:  

NOOOO don’t be discouraged. I only let it seem to be complicated, if you use a nice pattern (and don’t improvise thoughtlessly like me) top-down raglan is really easy indifferent of knitting or crochet. You are so advanced in crochet, this would be absolutely no problem for you!!!! I will research later maybe I find a nice YouTube video for a top-down sweater...
ANd with the soccer 😂😂 We don’t have a balcony or garden and on this day it was extremely hot (34 degree and humid) My husband and I had a course to teach in the next day and we decided to go out and write/work there. And this soccer field is only 5 minutes from our flat.... My husband loves soccer, so we went there to work/watch/knit :-D
And although it was so hot I also jogged on the field after the game was finished:
08CA0CEE-BCB8-4BB8-8F09-950FB73809C6.jpeg
That’s me, short before melting 😂😂😂🥵

It's a funny thing with these projects, even if I've done crochet or knitting projects before, when starting a new one, every time I feel like a complete beginner...

Good to have such a big soccer field near home, a huge incentive to do some sports (even on a hot day) and a great place to work! I love working outside, if the weather permits, although it doesn't happen too often here :DDD

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83