You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Learning to Sew with Mom - Our First Projects Continue...

How exciting for your daughter that she is already seeing curves! I always thought it was fun to pin the pattern pieces on and cut them out. Of course this is a very important step! Babies do grow quickly!! Good luck with continuing with the bunting!

Sort:  

I was so excited watching her sew around those curves. I’m telling you, she’s only 8 and this is her first time learning. I’m 37 and this is my second time “trying”...she’s definitely a natural with this unlike myself. If sewing wasn’t such a valuable skill I would just stick to crocheting! 😄

I thought I would like pinning but once I started I couldn’t wait to be finished. My patience doesn’t last long with it but I’m hoping as time goes on that will change. 😊

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71