Baby Dragon - #NeedleWorkMonday

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Last week i found out about an initiative by @crosheille to share needle work under the #NeedleworkMonday tag. i Love the idea so here is my first every crochet project. I made this for my little niece and she loved the little guy!
I have to say I really enjoyed making him!

IMG_0779.JPG

IMG_0780.JPG

Sort:  

Oh my goodness! What type of yarn did you use for this?

I actually dont know :/ I just bought something that fit the size of the hook I had and i've had the yarn for a while now so its all open and I dont have any tags any more....

Oh he is such a cute little guy @tully!!! I can see why your niece loved him! He looks soooo soft. Did you use Caron Simply yarn? Thanks for sharing~ 😃 Resteemed my friend!

Thanks!
I actually dont know what type I used for this one, it was the very first project I did so I just bought something in the right size for the hook I had. I do love it so much though!

You're welcome! 😊 I totally understand.

lovely, I am better at knitting than crochet, I have posted a few pictures of my knitted toys x

I took a look at your work! really cool stuff, i especially liked the little monsters!

This is lovely @tully :) following you and look forward to seeing more of your crochet :)

Thanks! Followed you back and love the little dino you made

Aw thanks :)

this is your first?? It came out so well!!! I love crochet creatures/amigurumi but have not yet completed even a quarter of a project! I'm glad she loves it!(misread initially )

Thank you :) there was a lot of frogging involved but yes, my first project :)

Congratulations @tully! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tully! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58