You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Finished Preemie Hats for ‘Project NICU Warmth’!!!

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago (edited)

Bravo!

Some mommas in the town where I live did this before, I was so proud of them. Too bad I don't even sew nicely, I can't crochet at all, even after countless YouTube videos. I'm hopeless 😌

I thank you for doing this! My oldest was premature and contracted a bactery at the hospital, was in NICU for a bit, in winter, and he was given a crocheted hat at the hospital ❤️

Sort:  

I love hearing about other community’s getting together to donate to a cause like this! Thank you very much for those seeet words.

I gave up a couple of times on crocheting until I finally nailed it. It takes awhile to get used to but the key is sticking with it and keep trying! 😉

I’m so glad your baby received crocheted love while in the NICU! It can really put smiles on families faces~ ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45