Needlework Monday – Winter knitted hat

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I already wrote about my desire to slightly change my winter knitted hat.

image

Of course in Israel there is winter but not so cold. The temperature can drop to 7 - 10 degrees Celsius, but there are no frosts. This hat of mine was too warm for this climate because it was double-knit. I decided to remove the inside.

image

For this, I cut off the inner knitted layer a little higher than the height I needed. The next step is to sew open loops to the outer layer on the wrong side. The yarn was thick so it was easy to do.

image

Of course, this work took some time. The hat has not changed outwardly but has become twice as light and not so warm :)


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

You look beautiful in the hat @tali72! My heart stopped too when I read you were cutting the inner part of the hat. Hehe. Maybe you can turn the inner part into another hat by adding fabric or stitches?

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you, my dear! I didn't throw the yarn off the inside of the hat. In Israel, warm hats are rarely worn, so I’m most likely using it for another product :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is really lovely

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you

So glad you can wear it more comfortably now ;)

thanks, dear! have a good day!

My heart stopped every time you write a post about cutting knitted things 😂 But miraculously your knitting always survives. I first thought that you are a surgeon but now I guess you are more of a magician 😂
The hat suits you wonderful with your blond hair. And a double layer would be really to warm for 10 degrees.
By the way I also read about water (cold water 😱) therapy for migraines. I think you are on to something. I started to shower legs and arms and my face with cold water, but for the rest I am still to cowardly. @cryptocariad send me a video about a woman who swims in cold water and gets relief from her headache. I think I will research in this field.
Thank you for the tip 👍🏻💕

hee hee hee )))))) you make me laugh, dear )))) thank you!!! woman swims in cold water ????? I felt cold)))) I urgently need to drink hot tea ))))) No, I'm not so courageous now to do it too))))) you're doing a good job trying this method. I read that the water should not be ice and not be boiling water)))) just for you to feel the difference in water temperature.
I and the girls are very upset when you have these attacks. We will be very happy if you find something that will alleviate your condition

That's a very pretty hat, so glad it's more comfortable now 😊

thank you very much!!!

Now you'll be able to wear it comfortably!
Well done on thinking creatively :)))

thank you! the hat isn't new but still good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05