Needlework Monday – Wardrobe Review

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I continue to gradually revise my clothes. I have a wonderful knit set that I rarely wore. That is the reason:

image

The top is short and a little uncomfortable under the arms. I decided to try to increase the incision under the arms and lengthen the top with the help of lace.

image

image

In fact, this is work for 10 minutes, but I do not have a sewing machine and I sew it with my hands. Therefore, it took a lot of time from me. I have nowhere to hurry :)))) so I was not very upset about the time spent. Now I have this:

image

The top has become much more comfortable under the arms and in length!


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Another brilliant idea! And it goes really well with that skirt :)
You need to be able to relax and be comfortable in your clothes :)

thank you dear! I also like the way this set with this skirt looks now

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the lace accent--it brightens the darker neutral colors.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I also think that the set looks more interesting with lace

Ah yes! Such a lovely and pretty contrast for the darker colors! It really brightens and gives it a whole new look! You’ve done it again ;D

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 😍

To be honest, I wanted to do it first with a cloth, but I didn’t have the courage :))) and I used lace

The addition of the lace makes the outfit look great. So glad you found a way to make it more comfortable.

thank you! lace helped save the top :)

I like the addition of the lace @tali72! Paired with the skirt and long cardigan, the overall look is really sweet. Wonderful idea! :)

thanks!!!! Now I can wear it and I feel comfortable

youre really great at revising your wardrobe.. i love the lace.. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!!!!

I love this idea of adding lace in order to adjust the length of a garment.
Your top looks really lovely! Well done!

thanks!!!! I am very glad you like it :)

Ugggh I hate tops which are to narrow under the armpits. I once knitted a sweater and I hated it that it was so small under the arms. I always feel like I will sweat more, if the garment fits so narrow. Your solution To widen this armholes is a good one, as the set looks lovely on you even more with the additional lace. It would be sad, if you are uncomfortable to wear it.

I also do not like when I narrowly under the arms. It is very disappointing to make a sweater in which is not comfortable. what did you do with it?

I have sewn in a kind og gusset befor closing the seams. It gives a bit of room beneath the armpit, but the sweater is still a bit too tight for my liking. Here you can see all photos of the sweater:
https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Sommerfell/stripy-shorty
and here you can see the gusset (the grey rhomb)
20170630_104716014_iOS_small2.jpg

original idea !!!! I will remember this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84