Needlework Monday – Knitting in the way

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! Yesterday we went South to a city in the heart of the desert. We went by train so I had the opportunity to do knitting.

image

I keep working on the black cardigan.

image

image

image

The work is slowly moving forward :)

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!
@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It great to see your sweater grow :)

Are your trains as air-conditioned as our new ones are? Then having the sweater on your lap should have been nice as well as the knitting with nice warm wool.

you thought right: we have air-conditioned trains. I even take a shawl to stay warm so I was very comfortable working on a warm thing

Yay for travel knitting and making progress!

unfortunately for me it is so only if I travel by train

Knitting in a moving train must be really hard, well done to you taking it on!

in Israel, this is not a problem: the train moves gently in a straight line

That's great, I don't think I'd be able to knit on a train here in UK... although who knows, I've never tried :D

I have never traveled by train in your country :))) our trains go very gently

Lucky you!

I find knitting in a train (or car) easier than crochet: you don't have to 'look' for the next stitch, it's right there on the nneedle! Though I would recommend only easy projects without a complicated pattern.

I agree with you. on the road it is better to work on a simpler project

I've never tried to do any knitting or crochet inside a moving car or train... but I'll have to try! :D

That's really like doing to hobbies at the same time - 'travelling & knitting' t&k

This is true! but only if you are not suffering from seasickness :)

That would be an issue :(

Isn’t it great to handwork while on the go? It seems we get so much more accomplished :) It looks to be coming along well,

when I knit on the way, I have a feeling that time was not wasted :))

Хочу увидеть на тебе окончательный результат.

ты должна помнить этот черный свитер :)

Very pretty.. I like it. Keep showing your process, I am going to start trying to check on updates every week.

for this I need to go by train every week :))))

That's going to be so cute!
I love the train. Part of my wanting to get back into needlework is so that I can have a traveling craft! My other love is paper crafts and that does not travel well! haha

with needlework the road goes faster :)

It is very cute :) I really like the collars and sleeves :) And I love that pale blue stripes on the sleeves very much <3

Knitting and travelling seems like such a wonderful match <3

that's for sure!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80