You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case For Smiles - Charity Spotlight - Sewing Pillowcases for Hospitalized Children

This is a great idea as a project for Girl Scout troops to make pillow cases for M D Anderson. I think I will suggest it to Shortie and see what she thinks since she has her own sewing machine now and loves to use it.

Sort:  

It is a great idea! You can get super cheap fabric at Hobby Lobby (Oh I miss that) or Walmart (and I miss that too). If she can sew a straight line, it will be simple and worthwhile!!

I bet you do miss the Hobby Lobby , Walmart and Michael's too. They have already decided on their bronze award project so it may have to be considered for the next level award, she liked the idea, but to late to turn back on what they are already doing.

Nice! That's pretty cool that she's that high up in Girl Scouts. I was one up until 7th grade I think. We moved to the Dallas area and it wasn't cool there, so I stopped. Would have been cool to have kept on going... And those cookies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71