Winter time crafts - Crochet 🧶

I stumbled across #needleworkmonday challenge hosted by @crosheille and I am happy to join the community and post some of my little needle works.

I am a crafty person, I love recycling and re-purposing stuff. However, I don’t do a lot of needle work. I think knitting and crocheting is complicated, you must calculate and count stitches and follow patterns... not easy... but still, very therapeutic... so I am trying to learn and create 😊.

So here is a flower that I made from yarn, with a crochet. I use these types of flowers on beanie hats.

86447EB2-5DFA-4179-AB09-C9F20EB1B3F8.jpeg

3DF9ED35-89EC-49AB-BFF7-77C9F62DA4CF.jpeg

I made 2 hats for my neighbor’s lovely daughters, they look very cute. I added sparkly beads in the center 💎💎💎

CE4E8DDC-3F3D-475F-B56B-65F51E42940E.jpeg

Now I am trying a shawl pattern, quite ambitious, right? I found a tutorial on YouTube and I follow it. Let’s see if I can complete it. I am half way done, I kind of understand it... will come back next week to share the result.

CAEC2AB7-1B11-49B8-9228-BA29022CC305.jpeg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

I’m glad to see you are taking on more crocheting projects. When I was first learning how to crochet it wasn’t relaxing and therapeutic because I was so focused on getting the stitches right and figuring out how it all works. Once I started getting the hang of it and could crochet while in a conversation or watching television I then witnessed the therapeutic goodness of it :)

As I am learning how to knit I can see that it is much more challenging for me than crocheting...trying to keep my work on the needle and making sure my tension is right. However, both crafts are fun to do and we can make so much on our own with our own hands. It’s so rewarding.

Those flowers are so pretty and I always love the added jewels that gives it an extra touch of awesome ;D

Thanks for sharing this week ~

What a couple of sweet and nice little hats. I hope they appreciate it! 😊

Wow both projects look beautiful and for someone who wants to crochet for relaxation you have chosen ambitious projects. But it really was worth the effort.
I love the little pearl inside the flowers on the hats. Did you gift these hats or were they a commission?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @starjewel! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts #70 - A Special Curation with PPS!!

Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!


#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55