You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top-down cardigan experiment - progress so far :)

Mmm, it just looks like there is too much fabric bunched up under the arms. I found this picture on ravelry which seems quite generous to me under the arms, so maybe it is okay:
IMG_2455.JPG
I didn't add any stitches between the front and back, it seemed to fit quite well anyway. Maybe I could use less stitches to start and add some underarm ones if needed next time. Let's see :)
I'm pleased with it so far, it looks lovely :)
I like the pattern in the picture, it seems to have solved the problem of the square neck line.

Sort:  

Yes, the blue cardigan is lovely (the variegated wool is beautiful) And with the neckline... The more advanced raglan patterns start with a very small stitch count for the fronts and increase the fronts in a certain ratio to the four raglan increases. Often at the half way of the yoke there are in addition to the front increases stitches casted on for the fronts to create a more rounded neckline (obviously not for the blue cardigan)
I am so curious how your cardigan will look in the end <3 <3
(and please be lenient, if I wrote things you already knew)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44