You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to (not) shrink a too big bustline... in a knitted cardigan

This is what happened to my too big jumper:
IMG_1776.JPG
We tried a similar technique of taking in the sides and sleeves, but like yours, it was too bulky and refused to hang properly. I think @phoenixwren has the next best idea.

Sort:  

Sorry I wanted to be funny. I think you are simply more courageous than me to unravel a garment which does not fit. I am still deluding myself, that the sweater is ok... if you close your eyes or it is very dark outside.

Haha - actually I don't feel so bad undoing it here in the sunshine 😎

I hope you are sitting at the sea and relax profoundly (while perhaps starting a new cardigan?)

My sister asked me to help find out what was wrong with her sewing machine and this happened:

IMG_1778.JPG

All our surgery couldn't revive it - a rubber part had perished

But at least this patient survived and is back in working order.
IMG_1780.JPG

Wow I have never seen the intestines of a sewing machine. And cudos to you, that you were able to repair it. But I still hope you are doing this at a beautiful beach :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39