You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Widening a shrunkened pair of shorts 😁

This is a great idea for favourite shorts and the finished item looks perfect. I was wondering if you cut through the waist-band, but it seems the original contrast fabric went into the waistband anyway? Do you have to reinforce the extra strip at the waistband?
If you would like to take part in the needleworkmonday @treeplanter voting circle, please visit this post.

Sort:  

Thank you @shanibeer :) Yes yes I did cut through the waist band. For this material, it was fairly thin, so it wasn’t a problem at the waist band to cut and sew on the strip. The reinforcement comes from the zigzag stitch which I did on both sides of the strip. I basically sew the edges onto the strip itself and it is all the way from the waistband to the bottom.

I just found this video and at the 1-2nd minute or so, it has the exact same sewing method as what I have shared here :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66