You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working out a crochet pattern from a photo ...

They look great, just the thing for keeping your toes warm when you're sitting ... knitting 😊 (or crocheting). I like the leafy pattern you're using. Is that a current magazine? I might look for it in Smith's when I am out.

Sort:  

I think it still is the current magazine, @shanibeer... I am afraid I couldn't resist the freebies, but please note that the slippers I made are not from that magazine.

The patterns in the mag are for thicker yarn - though there're a pair of crocheted socks that I'm tempted to try as we've had some frosty mornings already here and they'd be great to wear in my wellies :D

I understood that the slippers were your own creation :)

:D I saw the photo and got to work on them straight away, @shanibeer.... So I made them

  • still to photograph the second one and put elastic around each and now, thanks to @muscara, I know of that fine elastic to use, yay !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73