DIY Crochet Earrings

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

'Tis indeed the season of gift giving. Back when I was a kid, I was really excited for the holidays because of the gifts I will surely receive. Then, I grew up a bit, my excitement shifted from being the gift receiver to being the gift giver. And then, since I started to crochet again, I shifted it to the next level. I am now excited to make the gifts I'll be giving my favorite persons!

Last year, I was busy making headset pouches. I first intended it as a business, then I made some for my friends. This year, I wasn't at all planning on making a business out if it. Not yet, that is. These earrings are purely made out of love. (And mostly because I don't have cash but I've got a lot of yarns in my stash.)

![]()
I started out searching for patterns online. Most of my first batch gifts are from free online patterns. The pink hoop earrings are my guinea pig. I posted it on my facebook page amd my friends really loved it.
![]()
And you know what happens when you get positive comments, you get inspired. So then I made this purple one. Then as I was making the earrings, I was already subconsciously assigning each designs according to my friends' personalities.

A lot of thinking and scouring through the internet was involved in making these eareings. I really hope each of them loves it. I got a bit tired of the hoops so I went for danglings. And this one came up.

Then I thought of looking for other designs and I found this one. I personally like it.

I even made one for my friends' kid because I thought she might like it.

Each earring takes just a few minutes to make once you've understood the patterns. I'm not yet done making new earrings. As of writing, I am making ones that go with beads. And this time, I'm making my own designs and patterns. I'll be giving those out on our year end party. What can I say, I'm a Filipino. We celebrate Christmas from September up until January.

All I can say is I felt like one of Santa's elves while making all these earrings. Before, I felt good about sharing my blessings through gift giving. But this year, it feels much better because I am sharing my my heart and my passion to my loved ones.

Most of the patterns came from this site

Sort:  

Your PRIVATE POSTING KEY has been compromised. Any malicious person can POST, COMMENT, or VOTE from your account. Please change your MASTER PASSWORD as soon as possible.

Your PRIVATE POSTING KEY has been compromised. Any malicious person can POST, COMMENT, or VOTE from your account. Please change your MASTER PASSWORD as soon as possible.

Your PRIVATE POSTING KEY has been compromised. Any malicious person can POST, COMMENT, or VOTE from your account. Please change your MASTER PASSWORD as soon as possible.

You surely have been a nice elf and helped Santa a lot with his gifts :) The earrings are lovely - I think you could use some of these patterns for decorating keychain-rings.

That's a great idea! The hoops and the earring thingies came with a few key chain rings and I have no idea what to do with them as of yet. I'll definitely try some of the earring patterns.

If you try some more geometrical patterns, the key chain rings might be a gift for men...

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.026 which ranks you at #10988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @romeskie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56