You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My crafting walk of shame - how many ufos are enough?

This sounds like a major change and I this is always hard. I do not know if you work as a freelancer but if you do (like me) I think one of the most difficult tasks is the self-organization. To find a balance between discipline and being content without having tackled everything. I very often feel like I did not do enough, because there is no one I can compare myself with, I only have the (sometime unrealistic) goals I set myself. So, I understand your wish to finish something, to have a product in your hands - but while painting, filming etc. I seldom work on more than one project. Often these projects are not doable in one sitting (especially with filming which sometimes take half a year to be concluded), but I normally do not start something else.
As you read, this is completely different with knitting or crochet. Although I wrote of shame and repentance, in reality I am a shameless wool and new project addict 😁😁 (if not, there would not be so many projects) Only my wish to wear the sweaters is driving me to finish them ... if not for this drive, I probably would star daily a new project...
I so hope your new technique works and you are fine (if you anytime want support or simply whine together you can write me on steemit chat or discord😊 )
big hugs to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81