You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mending Mishaps! aka Shortcuts Don't Always Work. Happy #NeedleworkMonday ;)

I feel as if we are sisters :-D I can so see myself going on with the project although I already know that it will not work out. Also, the idea to save the fabric... so me 😆😆
But I am double sorry for you, because you are working on a project not for yourself but for your husband. For me this would mean extra pressure to make it right (and perhaps extra fear of failing) Mending the jacket sounds really complicated and I cross my fingers that you will get it done.
The placemats are again beautiful, especially the light blue one.

Sort:  

We're sewing sisters :))) You have a good point...the fact that it wasn't my own jacket did add a little extra pressure! I think it was only complicated because I'm not experienced with mending. I'll take another stab at it later today, hopefully. Thank you for the compliment on the placemats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65