You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Sewing with videos

So funny! I also use pattydoos tutorials. With her I learned to insert a zipper. Her explanations are very clear, and she has super cute patterns - as your bag proves. Your bag will be a beautiful gift and you are right, it looks very complicated with all the folds.
I want to try to make a simple bag for my knitting projects someday, but I still neither found a cute fabric, nor do I have the time to go searching fo rit.
I thought about something like this:
https://kettleyarnco.co.uk/product/doolittle-project-pouches/
Do you have a recommendation for such a simple pattern?

Sort:  

Yay to pattydoo! Hehe.. Thank you @neumannsalva. Aah. Those are nice pouches! You can try:
MADE everyday's How to sew a lined Zipper Pouch
and then for that wristlet chain / hole, you can watch:
Professor Pincushion's How To Sew A Zipper Coin Purse (but this one doesn't show how to sew the lining part, I kinda combine MADE's video and this one to include the wristlet chain / hole)

If you feel adventurous, you can watch this Japanese Sewing Book's video on Double zip pouch.

I've tried them all and they work! Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85