You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jet Lag Benefits Knitting Projects - Yay!

So many projects finished!! And you really get the hang of knitting, because your socks look gorgeous (I hope the second one will either get a Spanish course or will also get a holiday in Spain 😂)
The round knitting machine is fascinating ... do you manually lift the stitches over the pins or does it have a kind of mechanic? Hopefully your headband will fit when you redo the last row. The colour looks lovely and spring like.

Sort:  

This machine has a handle that you turn to knit. Once the yarn has been placed on the hooks manually, I just have to turn the handle until the knitting reaches the length that I desire. The headband was wide enough before I reduced the size with the slip stitch. I will substitute a single crochet instead of the slip stitch.

I must look this machine up, it is very intriguing.
And with the border... do you know twisted single crochet? I am not sure if it is flexible enough for your purpose, but I love its clean finish.


Sorry, if I already mentioned this stitch… but I love it so much :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85