You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frankenstein, light saber and my way on the dark side or correcting mistakes in a knitted sweater

Yes light sabres!!!!! I am with you.... but my master told me I am not advanced enough and only after I have sewn in a million yarn ends I will receive his blessings.

Right now, I like the sweater enough to wear it, but we have such weird weather. I think the last time I wrote how cold it is and that I was freezing during the photo shoot. now it is so hot I was drenched in sweat afterwards. So I am not sure if the weather will allow me to wear the cardigan.
I hope you are back home and have time to relax a little bit.

Sort:  

Start with smaller blades! Like:
http://www.neatorama.com/neatogeek/2013/06/08/Lightsaber-Knitting-Needles/
I know what you mean about the weather, it has been raining/snowing on again off again here and would you really never knowing what you're going to encounter during the day.
I am home for most of this week, then we're going to take a quick vacation to a retreat with some friends over the next weekend. And then next Tuesday I fly to Boston!

Oh god! i love the glowing needles. Thank you so much for this link... I have to send this to my knitting friends (naturally - only if the master approves)
I wish you a relaxing or exciting (not sure about the retreat style) vacation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42