You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gotta Love Garter Stitch

I love the brim of this hat <3 And I so often now have read of Elizabeth Zimmerman but still have not read her books. As I knit combination style (not for convenience, but with every other method my hands hurt incredibly) garter stitch is only possible in knitting in the round. I like the thick texture it creates. I yesterday casted a project on with garter stitch, but later I have to change to stockinette in the round, which is not possible in combination style. I hope my fingers can endure knitting normal western knit stitches ...
Thanksgiving sounds like an amazing fest and I hope all will be harmonious and not to exhausting for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80