You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - The Punch Needle Rug update

I love the finished piece (I forgot... could you write how big it is?) And I especially love the subtle shades of your wool, they lend this work an impressionistic quality. It is beautiful.

Sort:  

Thank you :) I don't think I ever wrote the size, but it is 18" x 18". Not too big, so perfect for a first rug...

:-D good size (but not tiny at all - so much work) It is really a stunning project.

Yes, it will be perfect for the floor pillow...My daughter wants a 5 foot round fairy rug now, hehe. I asked her to challenge me, so she did. It will take me a while to get that together, design it, dye all the wool...decide if it will be traditionally hooked or needle punch...so much to consider...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35