You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using my gut feeling when knitting - digestive system ...

uhhhh... I also have this magazine... but I did not read this article. What a great idea to raise awareness. I am too curious how this will turn out (in pink :-D) This tiny curly things look awfully difficult to knit.
I am sorry to hear that you are affected by this disease. I hope you have it under control. A good friend of my husband suffers severely from Morbus Crohn and this is really no fun...

Sort:  

When I contacted the charity they were a bit surprised too as they hadn't seen the mag actually @neumannsalva ! I truly hope they were inundated with offers from other knitters because the project is slow :D...
The instructions are not as clear as I would like so I'm sort interpreting what I see in the pictures as well. It's quite repetitive as you ...
I've got my IBS quite under control but my eldest daughter is still in the process of controlling hers and seeing how that interacts with her allergies. It's in fact one of her friends who had to be operated from Crohn and has to come to terms with the consequences.
For these reasons and because of other people I know with related gut problems that I immediately decided to 'help' in such a small way.
Incidentally, are you making any of the patterns from the mag?

Oh, thank you for resteeming the post @neumannsalva. I appreciate your support 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45