You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out my crochet pattern reading skills - finished baby cardigan

The jacket is soooooo cute and I love the swan decoration <3
And you are right with the measurements... I think I must redo this pattern, because as I have written, I have no samples of this cardigan at home anymore which I could measure.
With the tension, this is always tricky. In my adult patterns I always write down, that I crochet/knit very loose, I do not know why I have forgotten to write it down here... But why the row count is so different...I have no idea (perhaps washing changed the measurements?? My friend measured her jacket and sent me the results)
Could you tell me the measurements you achieved?

For the yarn substitution I often use this website
https://yarnsub.com/
but perhaps you know it already :-D

Sort:  

Thank you @neumannsalva... Just made an update on the post above with the measurements I got.

I had seen that yarnsub website - have you still got the label of your yarn ? thanks :D

I don't think there's any problem with your pattern, but I think that it is important to include the yarn that you used : label / thickness and so on. I'm a 'visual person' so I can gauge things quite well which is why I don't think I achieved the (final) correct size.
I do not worry though, it was good to try and thanks for inviting us to try it.

Thank you so much for the update!!! THis is helpful. And I inserted a yarn photo into a comment to your other cardi post :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47