You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Needleworkmonday : Two mini hats for the Big Knit - 101218

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Are you sure these are pompom makers and not mini spaceships? They have a nice pink color, but look super complicated to use (although I normally love all things from clover - their tools are so nice)
And this campaign is a beautiful idea. You are very good in researching these initiatives. I had a glimpse at the pattern site and the mini hats are soooo cute <3
And I now learned from that you can also knit a hat with a rounded top flat... I always assumed this is only possible with hats which do not have decreases at the top) like the one I made in the last weeks)
So, thank you for this inspiration <3
And big eyes enhance everything :-D

Sort:  

I made another pom-pom today and it all went wrong, @neumannsalva... Somehow I got the two wrong halves together, but luckily I hadn't cut anything yet so I just unravelled the pom-pom and started again.
I'm really glad to help inspire you. I personally like reading instructions although, as you may remember, I don't usually follow them :D

oh no... poor pompom. I have to admit, that I like pompoms, but I hate making them :-D I always fear all the short yarnends will escape before I manage to tie them together.

There must be a name for that 'fear' :D - I avoid making pom-poms because I do not like having to cut the yarn to neaten the shape (it's a little wasteful), @neumannsalva :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69