You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drafting the pyjama top : Episode 2 ...

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Why didn't I waited a day.... I yesterday cut out the fabric for my dress and I used a self-made pattern. But I was not so intelligent as you and tried to draw the seams instead of using a needle to trace them. So clever! Why didn't I have this idea? But to late my fabric is cut. Today I am writing the needlework text, but maybe I will have time to start the sewing… (I suspect also a tantrum break on my side, because the front and the skirt do not have the same width…)
Thank you much for this good idea, to copy the seams with a needle, I will use it the next time. I hope your shirt will come out nicely (and that the sleeves will fit).

Sort:  

😁 you can do that 'pin-hole' tracing next time... l I think it would be easier to do it if there was a cutting mat underneath so I didn't have to lift the garment and paper slightly to make the little holes, but it worked.

I look forward to seeing your post @neumannsalva.

'Pin-hole' tracing is a good idea. I steal the technique too :D Great post @cryptocariad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42