You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Learning to Sew with Mom - Our First Projects Continue...

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

This bunting does not look like an easy pattern - and I amazed how much you learned. Sewing darts still frightens me a bit and I am always unsure how to mark/transfer them correctly on the fabric. It is in no way boring to see how you proceed, as you provide tips which are so useful for me (as I am very slow in learning to sew) I remember you will insert a zipper into the bunting...I am looking forward to this. <3
And the bear of your daughter - wow. All the curves... I would perhaps make a robot instead 😆😆😆 She is good at sewing and has perhaps much more patience than I.

Sort:  

I have questioned myself like three times...”why did I pick this pattern?” 😂 It is not easy and I get confused on quite a bit. I actually walked away from it one time in frustration lol. I ask lots of questions and my mom has to explain things over and over because sewing is a foreign language to me. Reading the pattern is intimidating but step by step it starts to make more sense to me. It may take 20 projects for me to get it! The darts were very scary at first until I started marking them to help me remember . It made sense when matching up the pieces to sew. Thanks for the encouragement, I’m glad my tips could be of some help. I’m so nervous about the zipper. 😬 Lol I’m sure you wouldn’t make a robot! She is really impressing me with this. Thank you ~ ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65