You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Learning to Sew with Mom - Our First Projects!

You are daring :-D You know you will have to sew in a zipper? (I am still afraid of zippers, although I tried it two or three times)
No, I am joking, (not with my zipper-angst) but you will make a wonderful bunting. The fabric is awesome, and I love the color of the zipper. And you have your mother for help <3
I also do not appreciate the pattern cutting very much. I normally insert a step more, as I trace the pattern on tracing paper, so I can use the pattern and its sizes multiple times. But this is not much loved by me....
And your daughter is really a fast learner, sewing curves is not easy.
I am looking forward to seeing your projects grow.

Sort:  

Haaaa that’s what my mom said! She couldn’t believe I picked out a zipper pattern for my first project. I told her I learn best by doing and I’m ready to dive right in. I hope I get this zipper deal right. It may take me a few tries of course.

Thank you I’m glad you like the fabric! I probably wouldn’t attempt this if I didn’t have my mom helping me. It’s easier having someone in front of me rather than watching a video when it comes to learning something so challenging.

Hmmm I know it takes more work but I love that you trace your patterns first. My mom reuses hers over and over but I noticed after I pinned mine how much more wore out it looked. I’ll keep this in mind, thanks for sharing that.

Yes my daughter is really impressing me! I couldn’t believe how well she did for her second attempt!

Thanks so much for your support and encouragement ~ 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38