You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using a Circle Loom to Make Baby Hats - Needlework Monday

Do you know that as a child I always wanted such a doll (for which you made the hat)?? I was so in love with them, but my parents thought them to expensive ... sigh.
But it is really cool you have started to knit and the hat turned out great. I have never used a loom, but i know they are sold in our craft shop. I am curious what you will make with this loom :-D

Sort:  

Oh no! So sad that you didn't get one. Yes, they were expensive/overpriced. I don't know what else I can make with the loom. Maybe I should look on google. I saw something about a slouchy hat. There really isn't a need for warm hats like that here (at least none of my friends wear one). I have seen some babies with one on so perhaps I could make baby hats to give away.... :)

I think you can also knit a sweater or more on the loom... while browsing I found this video :


But I don't know if it is a good tutorial, but I was fascinated by the possibilities of loom knitting :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74