You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a new pant from an old one / ジーンズから新しいズボンができました

Now I am sure you are a voodoo priestess or a wicca witch... YOU MADE A JEANS WOWWWWW and it actually fits you perfectly 😍 Making form-fitting trousers is so hard, I cannot imagine doing this. I am currently making this dress I bought the fabric for and this is already hard for me 😆
And with the bargain clothes, Bio products etc.... Sometimes this can all be overwhelming (for me) If you do one thing right, then the next problem arises. I try to take small steps in my daily life and spare the bigger ones for changing the structure (meaning being politically active).
And to escape the shame and remorse trap I try to incorporate practises which not only are good for nature but also are fun. Like you said sewing one’s clothes is neither cheaper nor perfectly ecological, but it shows how much work goes into clothes and prohibits to consume mindless and it is fun to do it oneself. For me it was the fruit gathering in summer and all the jam, cakes and compote we made... perhaps not organic food, but super local and fun :-D

Sort:  

Thanks to Levis, origin of Jeans, I could make it fitty ;)

I want to be a kind of witch-ish Oma who does everything by herself growing veggies, cooking stock food (yes jam too!), making clothes, repairing a bike, house etc. Making my own pant is one of the steps ...? :) It's someone like the mama of the heroin of Kiki's Delivery Service (a popular Japanese animation film).

Kiki's Delivery Service - Wikipedia

And as you wrote "FUN" is really important. Or to say being "playfull". It's the best incentive for me.

I followed your link and I have to watch it!!! And I think you are on a good way to a multimedium-cooksew-artist <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54