You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby room shoe / 子どもの室内ばき

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

The shoes are soooooo cute. I first thought yours were the ones you wanted to copy, but after reading I noticed, no this first photo shows the handmade item. You absolutely must write a pattern. They are adorable (and I think they also would be great for adults)
And with the fabric.... yes, it is really expensive here. I do not understand this, as it is (perhaps) not different from the fabric which is used for the fashion we buy in stores and the finished clothes are cheaper than the fabric. (I have no idea if there is simply a bigger profit margin in fabric).
But your work was absolutely worthwhile, because your shoes look much better than the original <3
And with the miette.... oh I am curious!!! Did you work with short rows at the neck? I have read that some people do this, to bring the neck up. But I am not sure if I understand the necessity....

Sort:  

About the fabric, ja you are right. It's interesting to compare with the finished products ... ;) I think I'm spoiled from Japanese fabric price. There is a fabric town in Tokyo:
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g1066441-d2554872-Reviews-Nippori_Fabric_Town-Arakawa_Tokyo_Tokyo_Prefecture_Kanto.html

Another my favorite is kitchen town ;) They are dream towns for sewing & cooking fans, me!

Talking about the pullover, I think it's simpler than adding short rows. I've just knit like Miette and on some point I connected the front. Now I'm suffering from knit knit knit monotone process and started thinking about inventing a knitting machine ... ;) ;)

Knitting machines can be fun, but a lot things they just can't do or only with so much handiwork that it's less hassle to simply knit them by hand.

That's right muscara. I tried a kids toy before and noticed that it's quicker to knit by hand even I'm not quick in knitting ... ;)

Oh no: do not tell me such things, I already believe that Japan is the promised land. I love cookbooks and I love to bake!!! I perhaps would try to live alternately in fabric town and kitchen town. I told you already that I love the Japanese sewing and knitting magazines... the fabric and wool is always so beautiful (ok and the pattern and the photos and the models) But I always thought that these fabrics are very expensive... (I someday got stuck on the nani iro site 😍😍)

Ah you even know nani iro! I also spent infinite time on the website seeing patterns and fabrics ;) I like baking too. It's from my mama. Funny that my bread has just came out from the oven in the timing I read your comment.

IMG_2349.jpg

(Secret: the cooling rack is oven rack(?) + laundry rack ... I must buy one soon...)

They look perfect!!!! Please send me some <3 Really, they look so good. Sadly I love baking, but my results are not always so - ahem - professional :-D
The most complicated thing I made was this cheesecake for our families on Christmas... The idea was to let it look molded and rotten. We told them we found it in the cellar. My mother is a bit exaggerating with the 'shock-face'
IMG_0649.JPG
You see my decorating skills are a bit rough :-DDD

Your rolls are risen so evenly... would you like to share your recipe/technique? And the cooling rack- brilliant idea... <3

It's artist's work :) I should be more adventurous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50