You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Little drawstring pouch with lining

So neat! But I would never give such cute bags away :-DDDD They are perfect project bags for knitting and crochet. I am as always so much lazier :-DDD I wrap my Christmas gifts in old newspaper paper. So I do not produce more waste and can go crazy with folding.
I just now noticed that you have a amazing computer sewing machine. What kind of machine is this?

Sort:  

So so sorry for this late reply. Now that Partiko notifications are no longer working, I am getting way behind with my replies. Ah yes, old newspapers! I use old magazines too, their paper are nicer compared to our newspapers here which has carbon traces.
Ooo.. my sewing machine is this one, though I think it is too high end for my amateurish use:


and I have yet to try its embroidery function hahaha.
When my husband asked me to choose one, I went for this because I liked the grey colour with purple designs :D
It comes with a CD with embroidery designs but I do not know how to use it yet. This is very much like driving a Ferrari at 60kmph.

I had to smile about the Ferrari example :-DDD But I think it was a good decision because you are using it so much and then it should be a machine you really love. Besides it will be useful for many years to come. I know so many people who buy a machine and then need another only a year later. Not so good for the resources.....
I am looking forward for you trying out the embroidery (also completely new to me)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31