You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: 3 hem on a Pillowcase

While reading your post I got sweaty hands: I am currently sewing a dress with woven fabric and I am always afraid that my hemming is not enough and that the seams will fray over time. The French seem you explained looks so neat! But I am not sure how to use this on clothes. I guess I must do a bit of research.
As always, wonderful post and wonderful pillow cases <3

Sort:  

Thank you!! <3
I have that challenge too!! Always wonder if I should do another round of hemming or choose a different hem. And then we have the curved ones, where the ‘extra’ fabric needs to be tucked in nicely to maintain the curve without excess hem sticking out like a sore thumb.
Yah, I think the french seam seems to be good for joining fabric when the sides are not sewn yet. Once the sides are sewn, I too am not sure how to use it hehe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59