You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NeedleWorkMonday - The Making of a String Quilt

Easy!!??? Did you say easy? I am in awe how much work it is to make a quilt block and how precise one must work. I can vividly imagine myself cutting irregular stripes and then sewing them on in funny curves. Your mother really is a professional. And yes, her photos are impeccable. Not only are the photos clear and understandable, I also love the color scheme she used. I can imagine that such a block would look so beautiful on the backside of a boxy cardigan… sorry my imagination is running wild and you know I am a bit obsessed with making clothes :-DDD

Sort:  

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

Lol! Yes I did say easy. 😅 The cutting the strips straight part and sewing them down together on the batting is really doable. There are some things in sewing I can’t imagine accomplishing but I really feel I could pull this one off. I am actually thinking about giving this one a go to decorate my daughters’ room.

I know it takes great skill and concentration to do something like this but I guess I may be over confident because I know I have my mom to guide me! 😋 I guess I’ll find out how easy or hard it really is once I give it a go! You could totally do this too @neummansalva! Start saving your dress and skirt scraps! 😜😘

I agree that it would look beautiful on the back of a cardigan and that sewing clothes is fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69