You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The drama of sewing a woven fabric skirt - needleworkmonday

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Ahhhh we need beaming invented!!! I really would like you to visit. I am thinking about investing in sewing lessons, because I notice that there are so many technical things I simply don’t know. It’s all guesswork on my side. The hint with the divided gathered is a good one. When I feel patient enough I will open the waistband again and try this method out. I also think I have too much gathers/too much fabric ....
And your dress still looks fine to me. Your gatherers seem to lay more flat than mine (did you press it ?). THe slightly uneven distribution is not so easy visible (for me) on the photo, perhaps because of the dark fabric. But gatherers under the armpit would also not be to my liking. But I already saw you remodelled this pattern :-D
Thank you for the gather-technique tip (now I need patience 🤪🤪🤪)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57