You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Crocheted Aldi Quarter Keeper Keychain

There is a Aldi in the USA – wow – the world is really globalized. I always thought this a typical German shop and I didn’t knew there are Aldi outside from German and Northern Europe. The features you listed like the groceries being in their packages or that you have to rent the cart etc. Are typical not only for Aldi but for all discounter in Germany. When I was younger and went into a shop in Italy I was totally amazed that the employees put my purchases into bags (as it seem to be common in the USA too)… I have never seen this in Germany.
So, as you have to rent the cart at every shop here, the fake coins are always needed and like @akipponn I lose them constantly. No idea how this could happen. Mostly I do the shopping with all my purchases precariously tucked on my arms…. So, your coin-purse is a wonderful idea!!! And for me completely new. I have never seen this done in crochet and I instantly have to make on.
Thank you so much for the pattern!
🌈💕🌈

Sort:  

My husband was just telling me that Aldi originally started in Germany. It seems the company split and that’s when they came here to the US. Now I’ll have to read up on the history for myself. Yes they are taking the world by storm! So wow, all of your stores are like this? Interesting! All of our other stores bag your groceries for you and you don’t have to rent carts.
I think this holder will definitely be great for you! Please share after you make one!!! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01